top of page

Inter County

The Jubilee Trophy  
Jimmy Hull, a Sussex golf captain, is generally credited with initiating this competitive event in 1977, to commemorate the Queen’s Jubilee (25th anniversary of the Queen’s accession to the throne). The competing Counties have remained unchanged over the years and are Bedfordshire, Essex, Hampshire, Kent, London, Sussex and Oxfordshire, and each County hosts the event in rotation. Oxfordshire has managed to bring the Jubilee Trophy home on four occasions, in 1995, 2004, 2006 and 2008.


The format of the competition is a singles stableford event, each team fielding a team of eight players, with the two lowest scores in each team being discarded to establish the winners.

For a full list of results
click here

The Four Counties Trophy  

 This most popular fixture was first held in 1980 with the trophy being presented by Jes "Teddy" Brooks. The competing Counties, apart from Oxfordshire were, and remain, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Gloucestershire; each County hosts the meeting in turn.  In the first 24 years of this event, Oxfordshire managed three wins in the consecutive years 1994 to 1996, but have since managed a number of further victories in the new millennium - 2004, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2016 and 2018.

There is also a trophy for the highest scoring pair, and to date an Oxon pairing has been successful on 10 occasions. For a full list of County winners click here and for Pairs winners click here

bottom of page